Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Department of Biological Science

at Florida State University

Graduate Students

ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Each graduate student belongs to one of three administrative areas:



Graduate Student
Al Koborssy, Dolly

3004 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-8571
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: alkoborssy@neuro.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. D. Fadool



Graduate Student
Askenasy, Isabel

217 Kasha Laboratory Building (4380)
Phone: 850-645-9319
Fax: 850-644-2259
Email: iaskenasy@fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. B. Stroupe


Graduate Student
Aymaz, Ruken

King Building (4370)
Email: brukenaymaz@gmail.com
Major Professor:




Graduate Student
Bell, Genevieve

3004 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-8571
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: gbell@neuro.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. D. Fadool


Graduate Student
Booker, William

242 Biomedical Research Facility Building ()
Email: wbooker@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Emily Lemmon


Graduate Student
Boyle, Shannon

King Building (4370)
Email: splboyle@gmail.com
Major Professor: Dr. A. Rassweiler


Graduate Student
Brar, Amanpreet Kaur

King Life Sciences Building (4370)
Phone: (605) 641-7705
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: abrar@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. Jones


Graduate Student
Brewer, Jacob

3057 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-3707
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: jsb13f@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. Jian Feng


Graduate Student
Brewers, Brittany

4055 King Building (4295)
Email: bkb14@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. Fanxiu Zhu


Graduate Student
Bui, Nina

King Building (4370)
Email: nb12k@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor:



Graduate Student
Chakraborty, Sankalpa

219 BIO Unit 1 Building ()
Email: schakraborty@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. Fanxiu Zhu


Graduate Student
Chatterjee, Deeptiman

219 KING Building (4004)
Phone: 850-645-7756
Fax: 850-644-0481
Email: dchatterjee@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. Wu-Min Deng


Graduate Student
Chelette, Brandon

3022 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-644-6585
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: bmc09e@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. Debra Fadool


Graduate Student
Cheng, Yichen

3069 King Building (4295)
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: yc14b@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. Hengli Tang


Graduate Student
Chitaman, Javed

King Building (4370)
Email: jchitaman@gmail.com
Major Professor: Dr. J. Feng


Graduate Student
Cissell, Ethan

King Building (4370)
Email: eccissell@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. S. McCoy


Graduate Student
Cole, Lauren

2024 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-644-6585
Fax: 850-644-8815
Email: lc13g@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. J. Dennis


Graduate Student
Cusick, Jessica

4004 King Building (4004)
Phone: 850-644-6214
Fax: 850-644-8447
Email: jcusick@fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. E. Duval


Graduate Student
Darrow, Emily

3004 King Building (4370)
Phone: 850-645-8571
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: edarrow@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. B. Chadwick


Graduate Student
Das, Sunny

3055 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-2403
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: sdas@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. B. Chadwick


Graduate Student
Datta, Ishwaree

King Building (4370)
Email: ishwareedatta94@gmail.com
Major Professor:


Graduate Student
DeNobrega, Aliza A

3004 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-8571
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: adenobrega@mail.neuro.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. L. Lyons




Graduate Student
Easterling, Katherine

3022 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-644-6585
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: kae09@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. H. Bass


Graduate Student
Ellsworth, Schyler

King Building (4370)
Email: sellsworth@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. D. Rokyta


Graduate Student
Engleman, Abigail

2024 KING Building ()
Email: aengleman@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. Sandra Brooke


Graduate Student
Faircloth, Elizabeth

King Building (4370)
Email: elizabethkayefaircloth@gmail.com
Major Professor:


Graduate Student
Fan, Jinbo

216 Biology Unit I Building (4370)
Phone: 217-898-7217
Fax: 850-644-0481
Email: jfan@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. H. Yu


Graduate Student
Fisher, Gabrielle

King Building (4370)
Email: gabi6507@gmail.com
Major Professor:


Graduate Student
Graham, Jasmin

King Building (4370)
Email: grahamjr@g.cofc.edu
Major Professor: Dr. D. Grubbs


Graduate Student
Gumber, Hardeep

3708 King Building (4370)
Phone: 850-566-2325
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: hardeep@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. H. Bass


Graduate Student
Hammack, Christy

3055 KING Building ()
Phone: (850) 645-2403
Email: chammack@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. Hengli Tang


Graduate Student
Hedinger, Rachel

King Building (4370)
Email: rlhedinger@gmail.com
Major Professor: Dr. J. Feng


Graduate Student
Hill, Kate

4079 King Building (4295)
Phone: n/a
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: kmhill@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. J. Wulff



Graduate Student
Hooks, Alexandra

Email: ahooks@bio.fsu.edu
Homepage: http://www.bio.fsu.edu/faculty-sburgess.php
Major Professor: Dr. Scott Burgess


Graduate Student
Hoover, David

241 Biomedical Research Facility Building (4340)
Fax: 850-644-0989
Email: dhoover@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. J. Travis


Graduate Student
Hoq, Rubel

Email: mhoq@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor:


Graduate Student
Huang, Ji

2024 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-8815
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: jhuang@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. K. McGinnis


Graduate Student
Huang, Zhenbo

3004 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-8571
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: zhuang@neuro.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. D. Fadool


Graduate Student
Humphrey, Eve

241 Biomedical Research Facility Building (4340)
Fax: 850-644-0989
Email: eculbreth@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. J. Travis


Graduate Student
Imhoff, Johanna

2024 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-644-8815
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: imhoff@bio.fsu.edu
Homepage: http://marinelab.fsu.edu/people/grad-students#Jo
Major Professor: Dr. D. Grubbs


Graduate Student
Jackson, Sean

3055 King Building (4295)
Phone: nj/a
Email: sj14j@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. Hongchang Cui


Graduate Student
Jevitt, Allison

3022 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-1502
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: aj09f@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. W. Deng


Graduate Student
Jones, Luke

Email: ltj09@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor:


Graduate Student
Kaiser, Kathleen

4079 KING Building ()
Email: kkaiser@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. Janie Wulff



Graduate Student
Katz, Daniel

Email: dkatz@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor:


Graduate Student
Kettelcamp, Sarah

King Building (4370)
Email: sk13ab@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor:


Graduate Student
Klein, Kyle

3022 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-644-6585
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: kklein@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. D. Gilbert



Graduate Student
Korshunov, Kirill

238 Biomedical Research Facility Building (4340)
Fax: 850-644-0989
Email: ksk09d@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. P. Trombley


Graduate Student
Kosman, Ellen

4055 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-8520
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: etkosman@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. D. Levitan


Graduate Student
Kuhn-Hendricks, Stephen

4004 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-644-6214
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: shendricks@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. G. Erickson


Graduate Student
Landi Conde, Daniel

King Building (4370)
Email: drlandic@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. D. Fadool


Graduate Student
Landy, J. Alex

241 Biomedical Research Facility Building (4340)
Fax: 850-644-0989
Email: jlandy@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. J. Travis


Graduate Student
Lange, Elizabeth

4055 KIN Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-8520
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: el13f@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. K. Hughes


Graduate Student
Lee, Emily

3055 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-2403
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: elee@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. H. Tang


Graduate Student
Lynn, Jason

3022 King Building (4295)
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: jlynn@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. Karen McGinnis


Graduate Student
Ma, Siming

216 Bio Unit I Building (850-644-)
Phone: 850-368-2003
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: sm13v@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. F. Zhu


Graduate Student
Malinowski, Christopher

4004 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-644-6214
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: cmalinowski@fsu.edu
Homepage: http://marinelab.fsu.edu/people/grad-students#Chris
Major Professor: Dr. F. Coleman


Graduate Student
Manning, Joshua

King Building (4370)
Email: jmanning@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. S. McCoy



Graduate Student
Merwin, Andrew

4004 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-644-6214
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: acmerwin@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. N. Underwood
Second Major Professor: Dr. B. Inouye


Graduate Student
Miller, Scott

King Building (4370)
Email: sdmiller@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. A. Rassweiler


Graduate Student
Moe, Brian

2024 KING Building ()
Email: bmoe@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor:



Graduate Student
Murray, Daniel

King Building (4370)
Email: dtmurray13@gmail.com
Major Professor:


Graduate Student
Mutz, Jessie

4023 KING Building ()
Email: jmutz@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. Nora Underwood
Second Major Professor: Dr. Brian Inouye


Graduate Student
Noakes, Eric

King Building (4370)
Email: ericnoakes@gmail.com
Major Professor: Dr. L. Lyons


Graduate Student
Nystrom, Gunnar

King Building (4370)
Email: gnystrom@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. D. Rokyta


Graduate Student
Ogden, Sarah

3004 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-8571
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: sogden@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. H. Tang


Graduate Student
Olsen, Kevin

4023 King Building (4295)
Phone: n/a
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: kolsen@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. D. Levitan


Graduate Student
Owens, Cameron

King Building (4370)
Email: owns2342@hotmail.com
Major Professor:


Graduate Student
Pearson, Katelin

4079 KING Building (4295)
Phone: n/a
Fax: n/a
Email: kds15e@my.fsu.edu
Homepage: http://mastlab.org/people/katelin-stanley
Major Professor: Dr. Austin Mast


Graduate Student
Pearson, Victoria

4079 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-8817
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: vpearson@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. D. Rokyta



Graduate Student
Peterson, Cheston

2024 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-8845
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: cpeterson@bio.fsu.edu
Homepage: http://marinelab.fsu.edu/people/grad-students#Cheston
Major Professor: Dr. D. Grubbs


Graduate Student
Pluer, Benjamin

King Building (4370)
Email: bpluer@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. J. Travis
Second Major Professor: Dr. K. Hughes



Graduate Student
Preston, James

Email: jsp11@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor:


Graduate Student
Prohaska, Bianca

2024 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-644-8815
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: bp13c@my.fsu.edu
Homepage: http://marinelab.fsu.edu/people/grad-students#Bianca
Major Professor: Dr. D. Grubbs


No grad students

Graduate Student
Ramirez-Bullon, Natali Rubi

4023 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-8575
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: nramirez-bullon@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. A. Winn


Graduate Student
Rivers, Pearl

King Building (4370)
Email: privers@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. E. DuVal


Graduate Student
Row, Sarayu

3022 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-644-6585
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: sr13r@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. W. Deng


Graduate Student
Roy, Sayantan

King Building (4370)
Email:
Major Professor: Dr. Q. Yin


Graduate Student
Saltzberg, Carl

4004 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-644-6214
Fax: 850-645-8847
Email: carlsaltzberg@gmail.com
Major Professor: Dr. S. Steppan


Graduate Student
Sayed, Sadia

Email: ssayed@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor:


Graduate Student
Scherer, Brendan

4055 KING Building (4295)
Phone: n/a
Fax: n/a
Email: bps15c@my.fsu.edu
Homepage: http://mastlab.org/people/brendan-scherer
Major Professor: Dr. Austin Mast


Graduate Student
Schulte, Lauren

4004 King Building (4295)
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: lschulte@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. Karen McGinnis


Graduate Student
Seberg, Andrew

3022 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-644-6585
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: aps11b@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. B. Chadwick


Graduate Student
Sima, Jiao

3070 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-7584
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: SIMAJIAO@GMAIL.COM
Major Professor: Dr. D. Gilbert


Graduate Student
Srinivasan, Divyaa

King Building (4370)
Email: dsrinivasan@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor:



Graduate Student
Strawhand, Alexander

King Building (4370)
Email: astrawhand@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. J. Wulff


Graduate Student
Sun, Zhuo

3078 King Building (4295)
Phone: n/a
Fax: 4295
Email: zs13c@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. B. Chadwick


Graduate Student
Taleb, Andia

King Building (4370)
Email: ataleb@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor:


Graduate Student
Thomas, Bennett

Email: bjt15b@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor:


Graduate Student
Tieu, Lynee

King Building (4370)
Email: lct12@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor:


Graduate Student
Torrence, Kathleen

4004 King Building (4295)
Phone: n/a
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: kgt14@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. S. Steppan


Graduate Student
Turner, Jesse

3055 King Life Sciences Building ()
Phone: (443) 974-0538
Email: jturner@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor:


Graduate Student
Turpin, Zachary

3055 KING Building ()
Email: zturpin@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. Hank Bass


No grad students

Graduate Student
Vafai, Nicholas

320 Biology Unit I Building (4370)
Phone: 850-645-9400
Fax: 850-644-0481
Email: nvafai@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. S. Lenhert


Graduate Student
Valvo, Jennifer

4023 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-8575
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: jv13f@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. K. Hughes


Graduate Student
Vanderbilt, Carla

4004 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-644-6214
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: cvanderbilt@bio.fsu.edu
Homepage: https://sites.google.com/site/carlacvanderbilt/
Major Professor: Dr. E. DuVal


Graduate Student
Vendramin Alegre, Stefania

4004 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-9201
Fax: 850-644-0481
Email: svendramin@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. Karen McGinnis


Graduate Student
Vogel, Margaret

4023 KING Building ()
Email: mvogel@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Miller


Graduate Student
Vouzas, Athanasios

King Building (4370)
Email: avouzas@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor:


Graduate Student
Ward, Micaiah

4055 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-8520
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: mward@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. Darin Rokyta



Graduate Student
Wiebush, Molly

King Building (4370)
Email: mwiebush@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. N. Underwood
Second Major Professor: Dr. B. Inouye


No grad students

Graduate Student
Yang, Sheng-an

3078 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-1502
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: cfactory0921@gmail.com
Major Professor: Dr. W. Deng


Graduate Student
Zelinka, Chris

3022 King Life Building (4295)
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: czelinka@neuro.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. J. Fadool


Graduate Student
Zhao, Peiyao

Email: pzhao@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: