Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Department of Biological Science

at Florida State University

Graduate Students

ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Each graduate student belongs to one of three administrative areas:



Graduate Student
Al Koborssy, Dolly

3004 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-8571
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: alkoborssy@neuro.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. D. Fadool



Graduate Student
Askenasy, Isabel

217 Kasha Laboratory Building (4380)
Phone: 850-645-9319
Fax: 850-644-2259
Email: iaskenasy@fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. B. Stroupe




Graduate Student
Bell, Genevieve

3004 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-8571
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: gbell@neuro.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. D. Fadool


Graduate Student
Biggs, Lindsey

3004 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-8571
Email: LBiggs@neuro.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. M. Meredith


Graduate Student
Booker, William

242 Biomedical Research Facility Building ()
Email: wbooker@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Emily Lemmon


Graduate Student
Boudreau, Zach

4079 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-8577
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: boudreau@bio.fsu.edu
Homepage: http://marinelab.fsu.edu/people/grad-students#Zach
Major Professor: Dr. D. Levitan


Graduate Student
Brewer, Jacob

3057 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-3707
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: jsb13f@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. Jian Feng


Graduate Student
Brewers, Brittany

4055 King Building (4295)
Email: bkb14@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. Fanxiu Zhu


Graduate Student
Buddenhagen, Christopher

4084 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-1499
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: cbuddenhagen@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. Austin Mast


Graduate Student
Cassara, Jason

4055 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-8520
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: jcassara@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. D. Houle



Graduate Student
Chakraborty, Sankalpa

219 BIO Unit 1 Building ()
Email: schakraborty@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. Fanxiu Zhu


Graduate Student
Chatterjee, Deeptiman

219 KING Building (4004)
Phone: 850-645-7756
Fax: 850-644-0481
Email: dchatterjee@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. Wu-Min Deng


Graduate Student
Chelette, Brandon

3022 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-644-6585
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: bmc09e@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. Debra Fadool


Graduate Student
Cheng, Yichen

3069 King Building (4295)
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: yc14b@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. Hengli Tang


Graduate Student
Cole, Lauren

2024 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-644-6585
Fax: 850-644-8815
Email: lc13g@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. J. Dennis


Graduate Student
Cusick, Jessica

4004 King Building (4004)
Phone: 850-644-6214
Fax: 850-644-8447
Email: jcusick@fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. E. Duval


Graduate Student
Darrow, Emily

3004 King Building (4370)
Phone: 850-645-8571
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: edarrow@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. B. Chadwick


Graduate Student
Das, Sunny

3055 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-2403
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: sdas@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. B. Chadwick


Graduate Student
DeNobrega, Aliza A

3004 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-8571
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: adenobrega@mail.neuro.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. L. Lyons



Graduate Student
Dileep, Vishnu

3055 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-7583
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: vdileep@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. D. Gilbert



Graduate Student
Easterling, Katherine

3022 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-644-6585
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: kae09@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. H. Bass


Graduate Student
Engleman, Abigail

2024 KING Building ()
Email: aengleman@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. Sandra Brooke


Graduate Student
Fan, Jinbo

216 Biology Unit I Building (4370)
Phone: 217-898-7217
Fax: 850-644-0481
Email: jfan@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. H. Yu


Graduate Student
Ferguson, Kassandra

3022 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-644-6585
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: kf13h@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. D. Fadool


Graduate Student
Gumber, Hardeep

3708 King Building (4370)
Phone: 850-566-2325
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: hardeep@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. H. Bass


Graduate Student
Hammack, Christy

3055 KING Building ()
Phone: (850) 645-2403
Email: chammack@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. Hengli Tang


Graduate Student
Hill, Kate

4079 King Building (4295)
Phone: n/a
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: kmhill@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. J. Wulff


Graduate Student
Hoffman, Benjamin

3022 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-644-9822
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: bhoffman@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. J. Dennis



Graduate Student
Hooks, Alexandra

Email: ahooks@bio.fsu.edu
Homepage: http://www.bio.fsu.edu/faculty-sburgess.php
Major Professor: Dr. Scott Burgess


Graduate Student
Hoover, David

241 Biomedical Research Facility Building (4340)
Fax: 850-644-0989
Email: dhoover@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. J. Travis


Graduate Student
Hoq, Rubel

Email: mhoq@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor:


Graduate Student
Huang, Ji

2024 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-8815
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: jhuang@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. K. McGinnis


Graduate Student
Huang, Zhenbo

3004 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-8571
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: zhuang@neuro.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. D. Fadool


Graduate Student
Humphrey, Eve

241 Biomedical Research Facility Building (4340)
Fax: 850-644-0989
Email: eculbreth@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. J. Travis


Graduate Student
Imhoff, Johanna

2024 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-644-8815
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: imhoff@bio.fsu.edu
Homepage: http://marinelab.fsu.edu/people/grad-students#Jo
Major Professor: Dr. D. Grubbs


Graduate Student
Jackson, Sean

3055 King Building (4295)
Phone: nj/a
Email: sj14j@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. Hongchang Cui


Graduate Student
Jevitt, Allison

3022 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-1502
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: aj09f@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. W. Deng


Graduate Student
Jones, Luke

Email: ltj09@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor:



Graduate Student
Kaiser, Kathleen

4079 KING Building ()
Email: kkaiser@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. Janie Wulff



Graduate Student
Katz, Daniel

Email: dkatz@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor:


Graduate Student
Kay, David

4004 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-644-6214
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: dik10@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. G. Erickson


Graduate Student
Klein, Kyle

3022 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-644-6585
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: kklein@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. D. Gilbert



Graduate Student
Korshunov, Kirill

238 Biomedical Research Facility Building (4340)
Fax: 850-644-0989
Email: ksk09d@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. P. Trombley


Graduate Student
Kosman, Ellen

4055 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-8520
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: etkosman@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. D. Levitan


Graduate Student
Krishnan, Harini

3022 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-566-9276
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: hkrishnan@neuro.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. L. Lyons


Graduate Student
Kuhn-Hendricks, Stephen

4004 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-644-6214
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: shendricks@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. G. Erickson


Graduate Student
Landy, J. Alex

241 Biomedical Research Facility Building (4340)
Fax: 850-644-0989
Email: jlandy@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. J. Travis


Graduate Student
Lange, Elizabeth

4055 KIN Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-8520
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: el13f@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. K. Hughes


Graduate Student
Lee, Emily

3055 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-2403
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: elee@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. H. Tang


Graduate Student
Lynn, Jason

3022 King Building (4295)
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: jlynn@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. Karen McGinnis


Graduate Student
Ma, Siming

216 Bio Unit I Building (850-644-)
Phone: 850-368-2003
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: sm13v@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. F. Zhu


Graduate Student
Malinowski, Christopher

4004 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-644-6214
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: cmalinowski@fsu.edu
Homepage: http://marinelab.fsu.edu/people/grad-students#Chris
Major Professor: Dr. F. Coleman


Graduate Student
Malowney, Andrew

301 Kasha Building (4380)
Phone: 850-644-4104
Fax: 850-644-2259
Email: malowney@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. K. Taylor


Graduate Student
Margres, Mark

4055 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-8520
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: mmargres@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. D. Rokyta


Graduate Student
McGivern, James

4055 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-8520
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: jmcgivern@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. Karen McGinnis


Graduate Student
McKenzie, Ryan

2024 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-644-8815
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: rmckenzie@bio.fsu.edu
Homepage: http://marinelab.fsu.edu/people/grad-students#Ryan
Major Professor: Dr. F. Coleman



Graduate Student
Merwin, Andrew

4004 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-644-6214
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: acmerwin@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. N. Underwood
Second Major Professor: Dr. B. Inouye


Graduate Student
Moe, Brian

2024 KING Building ()
Email: bmoe@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor:


Graduate Student
Moscoso, Jose

4004 KING Building ()
Email: jmoscoso@fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. Don Levitan



Graduate Student
Mutz, Jessie

4023 KING Building ()
Email: jmutz@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. Nora Underwood
Second Major Professor: Dr. Brian Inouye


Graduate Student
Newman, Cayla

Email: cnewman@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor:


Graduate Student
Ogden, Sarah

3004 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-8571
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: sogden@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. H. Tang


Graduate Student
Olsen, Kevin

4023 King Building (4295)
Phone: n/a
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: kolsen@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. D. Levitan


Graduate Student
Pastore, Abigail

4023 King Building (4295)
Email: apastore@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. T. Miller


Graduate Student
Pearson, Katelin

4079 KING Building (4295)
Phone: n/a
Fax: n/a
Email: kds15e@my.fsu.edu
Homepage: http://mastlab.org/people/katelin-stanley
Major Professor: Dr. Austin Mast


Graduate Student
Pearson, Victoria

4079 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-8817
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: vpearson@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. D. Rokyta



Graduate Student
Peterson, Cheston

2024 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-8845
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: cpeterson@bio.fsu.edu
Homepage: http://marinelab.fsu.edu/people/grad-students#Cheston
Major Professor: Dr. D. Grubbs



Graduate Student
Preston, James

Email: jsp11@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor:


Graduate Student
Prohaska, Bianca

2024 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-644-8815
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: bp13c@my.fsu.edu
Homepage: http://marinelab.fsu.edu/people/grad-students#Bianca
Major Professor: Dr. D. Grubbs


No grad students

Graduate Student
Ramirez-Bullon, Natali Rubi

4023 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-8575
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: nramirez-bullon@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. A. Winn


Graduate Student
Row, Sarayu

3022 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-644-6585
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: sr13r@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. W. Deng


Graduate Student
Ryan, Will

4023 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-8575
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: car11u@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. T. Miller


Graduate Student
Sackman, Andrew

4055 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-8520
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: sackman@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. D. Rokyta



Graduate Student
Saltzberg, Carl

4004 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-644-6214
Fax: 850-645-8847
Email: carlsaltzberg@gmail.com
Major Professor: Dr. S. Steppan


Graduate Student
Sayed, Sadia

Email: ssayed@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor:


Graduate Student
Scherer, Brendan

4055 KING Building (4295)
Phone: n/a
Fax: n/a
Email: bps15c@my.fsu.edu
Homepage: http://mastlab.org/people/brendan-scherer
Major Professor: Dr. Austin Mast


Graduate Student
Schulte, Lauren

4004 King Building (4295)
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: lschulte@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. Karen McGinnis


Graduate Student
Seberg, Andrew

3022 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-644-6585
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: aps11b@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. B. Chadwick


Graduate Student
Shankle, Kyle

Email: ks10z@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor:


Graduate Student
Shu, Zhiqiang

3055 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-1502
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: zshu@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. W. Deng


Graduate Student
Sima, Jiao

3070 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-7584
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: SIMAJIAO@GMAIL.COM
Major Professor: Dr. D. Gilbert


Graduate Student
Spetman, Brian

3022 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-9280
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: bspetman@gmail.com
Major Professor: Dr. J. Dennis



Graduate Student
Stroud, Linda

2024 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-8815
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: lstroud@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. K. McGinnis


Graduate Student
Summerill, Corinne

320 Kasha Building (4380)
Email: cas11w@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. K. Taylor


Graduate Student
Sun, Zhuo

3078 King Building (4295)
Phone: n/a
Fax: 4295
Email: zs13c@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. B. Chadwick


Graduate Student
Talwar, Brendan

2024 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-644-8815
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: bst13@my.fsu.edu
Homepage: http://marinelab.fsu.edu/people/grad-students#Brendan
Major Professor: Dr. D. Grubbs


Graduate Student
Thomas, Bennett

Email: bjt15b@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor:


Graduate Student
Torrence, Kathleen

4004 King Building (4295)
Phone: n/a
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: kgt14@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. S. Steppan


Graduate Student
Turner, Jesse

3055 King Life Sciences Building ()
Phone: (443) 974-0538
Email: jturner@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor:


Graduate Student
Turpin, Zachary

3055 KING Building ()
Email: zturpin@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. Hank Bass


No grad students

Graduate Student
Vafai, Nicholas

320 Biology Unit I Building (4370)
Phone: 850-645-9400
Fax: 850-644-0481
Email: nvafai@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. S. Lenhert


Graduate Student
Valvo, Jennifer

4023 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-8575
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: jv13f@my.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. K. Hughes


Graduate Student
Vanderbilt, Carla

4004 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-644-6214
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: cvanderbilt@bio.fsu.edu
Homepage: https://sites.google.com/site/carlacvanderbilt/
Major Professor: Dr. E. DuVal


Graduate Student
Vendramin Alegre, Stefania

4004 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-9201
Fax: 850-644-0481
Email: svendramin@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. Karen McGinnis


Graduate Student
Vogel, Margaret

4023 KING Building ()
Email: mvogel@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Miller


Graduate Student
Ward, Micaiah

4055 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-8520
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: mward@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. Darin Rokyta



Graduate Student
Wilson, Korey

3055 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-7583
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: kwilson@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. D. Gilbert


No grad students

Graduate Student
Yang, Sheng-an

3078 King Building (4295)
Phone: 850-645-1502
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: cfactory0921@gmail.com
Major Professor: Dr. W. Deng


Graduate Student
Zelinka, Chris

3022 King Life Building (4295)
Fax: 850-645-8447
Email: czelinka@neuro.fsu.edu
Major Professor: Dr. J. Fadool


Graduate Student
Zhao, Peiyao

Email: pzhao@bio.fsu.edu
Major Professor: