Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Department of Biological Science

at Florida State University

Staff Directory

ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Ralph Anderson

120 Unit I Building (4370)
Phone: (850) 644-9573
Fax: (850) 644-0481
Email: randerson@bio.fsu.edu
Technical/Research Designer(USPS)
Machine/Engineering Shop


Charles Badland

231 Biomedical Research Facility Building (4340)
Phone: (850) 644-5048
Fax: (850) 644-0989
Email: badland@neuro.fsu.edu
Publications/Graphics Artist (USPS)
BRF Photo Lab


Sarah Beall

2065K King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-9830
Fax: (850) 644-8447
Email: sbeall@bio.fsu.edu
Grants Compliance Associate (USPS)
Fiscal Office


Tyler Beasley

2065E King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-3735
Fax: (850) 644-0481
Email: tbeasley@bio.fsu.edu
Procurement Associate
Fiscal Office


Karl Bedsole

1013 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-6778
Fax: (850) 644-0481
Email: Karl.Bedsole@vwr.com
Stockroom Manager
Biology Stockroom


Todd Bevis

1062 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-6747
Fax: (850) 644-0643
Email: bevis@bio.fsu.edu
Teaching Faculty III (12-month faculty)
Office of Science Teaching Activities


Laura Blakemore

233 Biomedical Research Facility Building (4340)
Phone: (850) 644-1616
Fax: (850) 644-0989
Email: blakemore@neuro.fsu.edu
Assistant Scholar/Scientist (12-month faculty)
Trombley laboratory


Amber N Brown

3090 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-3707
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: brown@bio.fsu.edu
Lab Manager
Dr. Jian Fengs Lab Jian Feng's laboratory


Geoffrey Brown

1055 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-9839
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: gbrown@bio.fsu.edu
Laboratory Coordinator


Teresa Callahan

1062C NULL Building (4295)
Phone: 850-654-4966
Fax: 850-644-0643
Email: tcallahan@bio.fsu.edu
Teaching Faculty I
Office of Science Teaching


Virginia Carter

2065H King Life Science Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-6588
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: vcarter@bio.fsu.edu
Senior Grants Analyst
Fiscal Office


Ricardo Castilla

2054 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 645-8448
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: rcastilla@bio.fsu.edu
Computer Support Technician (OPS)
Computer Support Facility


Katarzyna (Kasia) Chodyla

2055 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-0484
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: chodyla@bio.fsu.edu
Instructional Specialist III (12-month faculty)
Microbiology Laboratory Coordinator


No staff

No staff

Joe Faragasso

120 Bio Unit I Building (4370)
Phone: (850) 644-2352
Fax: (850) 644-0481
Email: jfaragasso@bio.fsu.edu
Instrument Maker Designer
Machine Shop


Dano Fiore

2012 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-9697
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: fiore@bio.fsu.edu
Senior Research Associate (12-month faculty)
Director of Bioanalytical and Molecular Core Facilities


Bonnie Garcia-Gloeckner

1067c King Life Sciences Building ()
Phone: (850) 644-3099
Fax:
Email: bgarcia@bio.fsu.edu
Undergraduate Academic Program Specialist


Katherine Lynne Garner

2067E King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-4788
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: kgarner@bio.fsu.edu
Business Manager (A&P)
Fiscal Office


Sheryl Grossman

110 Longmire Building (1280)
Phone: (850) 644-4404
Fax: (850) 644-8029
Email: sgrossman@fsu.edu
Administrative Specialist
FSU Arts and Sciences


Kyle W Hawkins

2054 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-9302
Fax: (850) 644-5338
Email: khawkins@bio.fsu.edu
Technical Support Analyst
Computer Support Facility


Jessica Heinrichs

4087 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-8554
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: heinrichs@bio.fsu.edu
Laboratory Researcher
Ecology & Evolution
Dr. Kimberly A. Hughes's laboratory


No staff

Debbie Jensen

2065L King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 645-8295
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: djensen@bio.fsu.edu
Program Associate
Fiscal Office


Theresa Jepsen

Greenhouse, Mission Road (4295)
Phone: (850) 661-8514
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: tjepsen@bio.fsu.edu
Research Assistant
Mission Road Greenhouse


XiXi Jia

C478B Psychology Building (4301)
Phone: (850) 644-6807
Fax: (850) 644-0481
Email: jia@psy.fsu.edu
Associate in Research (A&P)
Histology Facility


Hui Jin

Biology Unit I Building ()
Phone: 8506457756
Fax:
Email: hjin@bio.fsu.edu
Associate in Research 12 month


Jen Kennedy

113A Biology Unit I Building (4370)
Phone: (850) 644-9798
Fax: (850) 644-0481
Email: jkennedy@bio.fsu.edu
Administrative Support Assistant (USPS)
Fiscal Office


Robert Lerch

119 Bio Unit I Building ()
Phone:
Fax:
Email: rel11b@my.fsu.edu
Financial Intern
BSIR


Da Li

4087 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-8554
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: dli@bio.fsu.edu
Laboratory Assistant
Ecology & Evolution
Dr. Kimberly A. Hughes's laboratory


Michael Luchini

101B Biology Unit I Building (4370)
Phone: (850) 644-2355
Fax: (850) 644-0481
Email: mluchini@bio.fsu.edu
Scientific Research Specialist (USPS)


Gerline Ann Martin

2065 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 645-9227
Fax: (850) 644-8447
Email: gmartin@bio.fsu.edu
OPS Work Study
Fiscal Office


Joshua Michael McCoy

2054 King Life Sciences Building ()
Phone:
Fax:
Email: jmccoy@bio.fsu.edu


Steven H. Miller

2009 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-8956
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: smiller@bio.fsu.edu
Senior Research Associate (12-month faculty)
Sequencing Facility


Douglas Nissinoff

119 Bio Unit I Building ()
Phone:
Fax:
Email: dbn11b@my.fsu.edu
Lab Assistant
BSIR


Jason Orman

248 Biomedical Research Facility Building (4340)
Phone: (850) 644-4876
Fax: (850) 644-0989
Email: orman@neuro.fsu.edu
Technology Specialist
Neuroscience


Janice M. Parker

C241 PDB Building (4301)
Phone: (850) 644-3076
Fax: (850) 644-0989
Email: parker@neuro.fsu.edu
Office Administrator (USPS)
Program in Neuroscience


Luis Penagos

2054 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 645-8448
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: penagos@bio.fsu.edu
Computer Support Technician (OPS)
Computer Support Facility


Kristina N. Poduch

2030 King Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-0575
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: poduch@bio.fsu.edu
Scientific Research Specialist (A&P)
Molecular Cloning Facility


Caliah Pye

2065 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-6588
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: cpye@bio.fsu.edu
OPS Fiscal Assistant
Fiscal Office


Cheryl A. Pye

2030 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-0575
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: cfitch@neuro.fsu.edu
Laboratory Researcher (USPS)
Molecular Cloning Facility


No staff

Greg Ransom

2065G King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-9831
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: gransom@bio.fsu.edu
Accounting Specialist
Fiscal Office


Susan Reeves

1062 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-6747
Fax: (850) 644-0643
Email: sreeves@bio.fsu.edu
Office Administrator (USPS)
Office of Science Teaching Activities


Yavuz Saka

205 Carothers Building Building (4370)
Phone: (850) 645-5687
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: yys3536@fsu.edu
Assistant in Research (12-month faculty)
Research Experience for Teachers Office


Takayo Sasaki

3070 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 645-7584
Fax: (850 645-8447
Email: sasakit@bio.fsu.edu
Associate in Research 12 month
Gilbert lab


Margaret Seavy

2010A King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-5444
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: seavy@bio.fsu.edu
Scientific Research Specialist (A&P)
Analytical Laboratory


Rita Sherrod

1063 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-4783
Fax: (850) 644-9829
Email: rsherrod@bio.fsu.edu
Graduate Academic Assistant (USPS)
Graduate Advising Center


Barbara Shoplock

1062 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-1113
Fax: (850) 644-0643
Email: bshop@bio.fsu.edu
Teaching Faculty III (12-month faculty)
Office of Science Teaching Activities


Duncan Sousa

119 Bio Unit I Building (4370)
Phone: (850) 644-6519
Fax: (850) 644-0481
Email: dsousa@fsu.edu
Scientific Research Specialist
Biological Science Imaging Resource


Erica Staehling

1062 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-6747
Fax: (850) 644-0643
Email: staehling@bio.fsu.edu
Teaching Faculty II (12-month faculty)
Office of Science Teaching Activities


Alexander Stuy

2054 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-1006
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: astuy@bio.fsu.edu
Home Page
Technology Specialist (A&P)
Computer Support Facility


Abigail R Tami

4084 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 645-1499
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: art12@my.fsu.edu
OPS Data Entry
Ecology & Evolution
Austin Mast's laboratory


Nicolas Thiebaud

3007 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 645-3281
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: thiebaud@neuro.fsu.edu
Assistant in Research (12-month faculty)
Dr. Debra Fadool's Laboratory


Bill Turner

1062H KING Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: 644-9828
Fax: (850) 644-0643
Email: bturner@bio.fsu.edu
Teaching Faculty I
Office of Science Teaching Activities


No staff

No staff

Toria Warren

2065 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 645-9227
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: twarren@bio.fsu.edu
Fiscal Specialist
Fiscal Office


Anthony Warrington

119 Biology Unit I Building (4370)
Phone: (850) 644-6519
Fax: (850) 644-0481
Email: warrington@psy.fsu.edu
BSIR Technician
Biological Science Imaging Resource


Brian K. Washburn

2006 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-0575
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: washburn@bio.fsu.edu
Hybridoma/Molecular Research Specialist
Cell, Molecular and Integrative Biology
Research Associate
Hybridoma Facility


Jessica Webber

1063B King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-3023
Fax: (850) 644-9829
Email: gradinfo@bio.fsu.edu
Graduate Coordinator
Graduate Advising Center


Roy Weidner

2606 Mission Rd
Phone: (850) 408-7997
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: weidner@bio.fsu.edu
Research Associate (USPS)
Woodworking/Carpentry Shop


Bobbie Weston

2065J King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 645-7938
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: weston@bio.fsu.edu
Grants Compliance Associate (USPS)
Fiscal Office


Alyssa White

2067 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-4424
Fax: (850) 644-5338
Email: awhite@bio.fsu.edu
Administrative Associate
Chair Office


Ken Womble

102 Biology Unit I Building (4370)
Phone: (850) 644-3261
Fax: (850) 644-0481
Email: womble@bio.fsu.edu
Publications/Graphic Artist (USPS)
Biology Unit I Photo Lab


No staff

Samir Yuja

2054 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-1006
Fax:
Email: syuja@bio.fsu.edu
OPS Computer Tech