Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Department of Biological Science

at Florida State University

Postdoctoral Associates

ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ



Graduate Student
Agarwal, Meenakshi

214 Unit I (4370)
Phone: (850) 645-7756
Fax: (850) 644-0481
Lab phone: (850) 645-7756
Email: magarwal@bio.fsu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
Cell, Molecular and Integrative Biology
Major Professor: Dr. Hong-Guo Yu


Graduate Student
Anaya-Rojas, Jamie

240 BRF
Email: janaya@fsu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
Cell, Molecular and Integrative Biology
Major Professor: Dr. Travis


Graduate Student
Bueno, Marilia


Email: mbuenofernandes@fsu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
Ecology & Evolution
Major Professor: Dr. Burgess


Graduate Student
Cenzer, Meredith

King Life Sciences (4295)
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: mlcenzer@ucdavis.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
Cell, Molecular and Integrative Biology
Major Professor: Dr. Leithen MGonigle


Graduate Student
Cuellar-Gempeler, Catalina

4005 King Life Sciences (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-9823
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Lab phone: (850) 644-9823
Email: ccuellar@bio.fsu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
Ecology & Evolution
Major Professor: Dr. Thomas Miller


Graduate Student
Culumber, Zach

4057 King Life Sciences
Email: zculumber@bio.fsu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
Cell, Molecular and Integrative Biology
Major Professor: Dr. Travis
Second Major Professor: Dr. Hughes


Graduate Student
Dileep, Vishnu

3055 King Life Sciences (4370)
Phone: (850) 645-7583
Email: vdileep@bio.fsu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
Cell, Molecular and Integrative Biology
Major Professor: Dr. Gilbert


No postdocs

No postdocs

No postdocs

Graduate Student
Hu, Guiqing

301 Kasha Laboratory Building (4380)
Phone: (850) 644-5606
Fax: (850) 644-2259
Lab phone: (850) 644-4104
Email: hu.guiqing@gmail.com
Postdoctoral Associate
Structural Biology
Major Professor: Dr. Kenneth A. Taylor


Graduate Student
Hu, Ruimin

216 Bio Unit I (4370)
Email: rhu@bio.fsu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
Cell, Molecular and Integrative Biology
Major Professor: Dr. Zhu


No postdocs

Graduate Student
Jones, Blake

4057 King Life Sciences (4370)
Phone: (804) 517-5778
Email: bjones@bio.fsu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
Ecology & Evolution
Major Professor: Dr. Duval


Graduate Student
Kusi-Appiah, Aubrey

221C Bio Unit I (4370)
Phone: (850) 645-9400
Email: kusi@bio.fsu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
Cell, Molecular and Integrative Biology
Major Professor: Dr. Lenhert


Graduate Student
Lang, Jianshe

3059 King Life Sciences (4295)
Phone: (850) 645-2403
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Lab phone: (850) 645-2403
Email: jlang@bio.fsu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
Cell, Molecular and Integrative Biology
Major Professor: Dr. Hengli Tang


Graduate Student
Lowry, Troy

221C Biology Unit I (4370)
Phone: (850) 645-9400
Fax: (850) 644-0481
Lab phone: (850) 645-9400
Email: twl10@fsu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
Cell, Molecular and Integrative Biology
Major Professor: Dr. Steven Lenhert


Graduate Student
Marchal, Claire

3059 King Life Sciences (4370)
Phone: (850) 645-7584
Email: cmarchal@bio.fsu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
Cell, Molecular and Integrative Biology
Major Professor: Dr. Gilbert


Graduate Student
McNutt, David

4004 King Life Sciences (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-6214
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Lab phone: (850) 644-4190
Email: dmcnutt@bio.fsu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
Ecology & Evolution
Major Professor: Dr. Nora Underwood


No postdocs

Graduate Student
Ogilvie, Jane E.

4005 King Life Sciences (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-8618
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Lab phone: (850) 644-8618
Email: jogilvie@bio.fsu.edu
Field Biologist
Ecology & Evolution
Major Professor: Dr. Brian Inouye


No postdocs

No postdocs

Graduate Student
Rai, Jay

205 Kasha Laboratory Building (4380)
Phone: (850) 645-9317
Fax: (850) 644-2259
Lab phone: (850) 645-9317
Email: jrai@fsu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
Cell, Molecular and Integrative Biology
Major Professor: Dr. M. Elizabeth Stroupe


Graduate Student
Rivera Mulia, Juan Carlos

3058 King Life Sciences (4295)
Phone: (850) 645-7584
Fax: (850) 644-5338
Lab phone: (850) 645-7584/7664
Email: riveramjc@bio.fsu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
Cell, Molecular and Integrative Biology
Major Professor: Dr. David M. Gilbert


Graduate Student
Sena-Velez, Marta

230 Unit I (4370)
Phone: (850) 645-9202
Fax: (850) 644-0481
Lab phone: (850) 645-9202
Email: msena@bio.fsu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
Cell, Molecular and Integrative Biology
Major Professor: Dr. Kathryn Jones


Graduate Student
Sotolango-Lopez, Mailin

3072 King Life Sciences (4370)
Phone: (850) 645-1502
Email: msoto@bio.fsu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
Neuroscience
Major Professor: Dr. James Fadool


Graduate Student
Sztepanacz, Jacqueline


Email: jsztepanacz@bio.fsu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
Cell, Molecular and Integrative Biology
Major Professor: Dr. Houle


Graduate Student
Tharappel, Anil

3059 King Life Sciences (4370)
Phone: (850) 645-2403
Email: atharappel@bio.fsu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
Cell, Molecular and Integrative Biology
Major Professor: Dr. Tang


No postdocs

No postdocs

Graduate Student
Wang, Bing

505 Kasha Laboratory (4370)
Phone: (850) 644-2286
Email: bwang@fsu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
Cell, Molecular and Integrative Biology
Major Professor: Dr. Yin


Graduate Student
Whittington, Carl

4058 King Life Sciences (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-5131
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Lab phone: (850) 645-8817
Email: awhittington@bio.fsu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
Cell, Molecular and Integrative Biology
Major Professor: Dr. Darin Rokyta


Graduate Student
Xie, Gengqiang

3072 King Life Sciences (4295)
Phone: (850) 645-1502
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Lab phone: (850) 645-1502
Email: gxie@bio.fsu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
Cell, Molecular and Integrative Biology
Major Professor: Dr. Wu-Min Deng


Graduate Student
Xu, Haiyang

3090 King Life Sciences (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-3707
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Lab phone: (850) 644-3707
Email: hxu@bio.fsu.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
Cell, Molecular and Integrative Biology
Major Professor: Dr. Jian Feng