Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Department of Biological Science

at Florida State University

Courtesy Faculty Directory

ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Loran C. Anderson

Professor Emeritus
Dept. Affiliation: Courtesy Professor
Dept. Sponsor: Chairman, Department of Biological Science

Contact Information:
c/o Department of Biological Science
Florida State University
Tallahassee, Florida 32306-4370
850-644-6278
850-644-0481
anderson@bio.fsu.edu


Laura Blakemore

Dept. Affiliation: Courtesy Assistant Scholar/Scientist
Dept. Sponsor: Dr. Paul Q. Trombley

Contact Information:
233 Biomedical Research Facility
Department of Biological Science
Florida State University
Tallahassee, Florida 32306-4340
850-644-1616
850-644-0989
blakemore@neuro.fsu.edu


Sandra D. Brooke

Associate Research Faculty
Dept. Affiliation: FSUCML

Contact Information:
Florida State University Coastal & Marine Laboratory
3618 Coastal Highway
St. Teresa, FL 32358-2702
sbrooke@fsu.edu


John K. Carlson

Dept. Affiliation: Courtesy Research Associate
Dept. Sponsor: Dr. Don R. Levitan

Contact Information:
NOAA/National Marine Fisheries Service
3500 Delwood Beach Road
Panama City, Florida
john.carlson@noaa.gov


Enric Cortes

Research Fishery Biologist
Dept. Affiliation: Courtesy Assistant in Biological Science
Dept. Sponsor: Dr. Don Levitan

Contact Information:
Southeast Fisheries Science Center
National Marine Fisheries Service
3500 Delwood Beach Road
Panama City, Florida 32408
850-234-6541
850-235-3559
cortes@bio.fsu.edu


Chip Cotton

Assistant Research Faculty
Dept. Affiliation: FSUCML

Contact Information:
Florida State University Coastal & Marine Laboratory
3618 Coastal Highway
St. Teresa, FL 32358-2702
ccotton@fsu.edu


James A. Cox

Vertebrate Ecology Program Director
Dept. Affiliation: Courtesy Assistant Scholar/Scientist
Dept. Sponsor: Dr. Emily H. DuVal

Contact Information:
Tall Timbers Research Station
13093 Henry Beadel Drive
Tallahassee, Florida 32312
(850) 893-4153 x 223
jim@ttrs.org


Kevin Craig

Research Fishery Biologist
Dept. Affiliation: Courtesy Faculty Member

Contact Information:
National Marine Fisheries Service
Southeast Fisheries Science Center, Beaufort Lab
Beaufort, North Carolina 28516
(252) 728 8710
(252) 728 8619
kevin.craig@noaa.gov


No faculty

John S. Elam

Dept. Affiliation: Courtesy Professor

Contact Information:
Department of Biological Science
Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL


R. Todd Engstrom

Courtesy Faculty
Dept. Affiliation: Courtesy Faculty Member
Dept. Sponsor: Dr. Thomas Miller

Contact Information:
engstrom@bio.fsu.edu


No faculty

Dean Grubbs

Dept. Affiliation: Courtesy Faculty Member

Contact Information:
FSU Coastal and Marine Laboratory
850-697-2067
850-697-3822
dgrubbs@bio.fsu.edu


Gokhan Hacisalihoglu

Professor
Dept. Affiliation: Courtesy Professor
Dept. Sponsor: Dr. George W. Bates

Contact Information:
Biology Department, 211 Jones Hall
Florida A&M University
Tallahassee, Florida 32307
850-599-3665
850-599-3747
gokhan.h@famu.edu


Stacy L. Halpern

Dept. Affiliation: Courtesy Assistant Professor
Dept. Sponsor: Dr. Nora Underwood

Contact Information:
Biology Department
Pacific University
2043 College Way
Forest Grove, Oregon 97116
(503) 352-3109
(503) 352-2933
shalpern@pacificu.edu


Brett D. Hambly

Associate Professor
Dept. Affiliation: Courtesy Professor
Dept. Sponsor: Dr. Peter G. Fajer

Contact Information:
Department of Pathology
University of Sydney
Sydney, Australia
bretth@med.usyd.edu.au


Thomas F. Hansen

Dept. Affiliation: Courtesy Assistant Professor

Contact Information:
+4722854400
+4722854001
hansen@bio.fsu.edu


William H. Heard

Professor Emeritus
(Retired)
Dept. Affiliation: Courtesy Professor
Dept. Sponsor: Chairman, Department of Biological Science

Contact Information:
c/o Department of Biological Science
Florida State University
Tallahassee, Florida 32306-4295
heard@bio.fsu.edu


William F. Herrnkind

Professor Emeritus
Dept. Affiliation: Courtesy Professor
Dept. Sponsor: Chairman, Department of Biological Science

Contact Information:
Department of Biological Science
Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL 32306-4370
(850) 644-9840
(850) 644-0481
herrnkind@bio.fsu.edu


Mark T. Holder

Assistant Professor
Dept. Affiliation: Courtesy Assistant Professor

Contact Information:
Department of Ecology and Evolution
6031 Haworth
University of Kansas
Lawrence, Kansas 66045
mtholder@ku.edu


Jill A. Holliday

Dept. Affiliation: Courtesy Faculty
Dept. Sponsor: Dr. Scott J. Steppan

Contact Information:


Peter H. Homann

Professor Emeritus
(Retired)
Dept. Affiliation: Courtesy Professor
Dept. Sponsor: Chairman, Department of Biological Science

Contact Information:
c/o Department of Biological Science
Florida State University
Tallahassee, Florida 32306-4370
850-644-0481
homann@bio.fsu.edu


Daniel R. Huber

Assistant Professor
Dept. Affiliation: Courtesy Assistant Professor
Dept. Sponsor: Dr. Gregory M. Erickson

Contact Information:
Department of Biology
University of Tampa
401 W. Kennedy Blvd., Box: U
Tampa, Florida 33606-1490
(813) 257-3995
(813) 258-7496
dhuber@ut.edu


Randall Hughes

Courtesy Faculty
Dept. Affiliation: Courtesy Faculty Member

Contact Information:
(850) 697-4093
(850) 697-3822
rhughes@bio.fsu.edu


No faculty

Frances C. James

Professor Emerita
(Retired)
Dept. Affiliation: Courtesy Professor
Dept. Sponsor: Chairman, Department of Biological Science

Contact Information:
Department of Biological Science
Florida State University
Tallahassee, Florida 32306-4295
(850) 644-2217
(850) 645-8447
james@bio.fsu.edu


David Kimbro

Dept. Affiliation: Courtesy Faculty Member

Contact Information:
FSU Coastal and Marine Laboratory
(850) 697-4092
(850) 697-3822
dkimbro@bio.fsu.edu


Robert J. Livingston

Professor Emeritus
Retired
Dept. Affiliation: Courtesy Professor
Dept. Sponsor: Chairman, Department of Biological Science

Contact Information:
c/o Department of Biological Science
Florida State University
Tallahassee, Florida 32306-4295
850-644-4887
850-644-9829
livingstonr@comcast.net


Richard N. Mariscal

Professor Emeritus
(Retired)
Dept. Affiliation: Courtesy Professor
Dept. Sponsor: Chairman, Department of Biological Science

Contact Information:
104A Biology Unit I
Department of Biological Science
Florida State University
Tallahassee, Florida 32306-4370
850-644-1569
850-644-0481
mariscal@bio.fsu.edu


D. Bruce Means

Executive Director
Dept. Affiliation: Courtesy Professor
Dept. Sponsor: Dr. Frances C. James

Contact Information:
Coastal Plains Institute and Land Conservancy
1313 North Duval Street
Tallahassee, Florida 32303
(850) 681-6208
(850) 681-6123
means@bio.fsu.edu


Gil (Roy M.) Nelson

Dept. Affiliation: Courtesy Research Associate
Dept. Sponsor: Dr. Austin Mast

Contact Information:
Gil Nelson Associates
157 Leonards Drive
Thomasville, GA 31792
(229) 377-1857
gnelson@bio.fsu.edu


No faculty

A.K.S.K. Prasad

Senior Research Associate
Dept. Affiliation: Courtesy Scholar/Scientist
Dept. Sponsor: Dr. Austin Mast

Contact Information:
Environmental Planning and Analysis, Inc.
933 W. Tharpe Street
Tallahassee, Florida 32303
(850) 386-6046
(850) 644-0481
prasad@bio.fsu.edu


David M. Quadagno

Dept. Affiliation: Courtesy Professor
Dept. Sponsor: Chairman, Department of Biological Science

Contact Information:
Department of Biological Science
Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL 32306-4295
quadagno@bio.fsu.edu


Kevin R. Robertson

Dept. Affiliation: Courtesy Research Associate
Dept. Sponsor: Dr. Thomas E. Miller

Contact Information:
Tall Timbers Research Station
13093 Henry Beadel Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32312
850-893-4152, ext. 254
krobertson@ttrs.org


Daniel Simberloff

Nancy Gore Hunger Professor
Dept. Affiliation: Courtesy Professor
Dept. Sponsor: Dr. Joseph Travis

Contact Information:
Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
569 Dabney Hall
University of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN 37996-1610
(865) 974-0849
(865) 974-3067
dsimberloff@utk.edu


Murray Stewart

Senior Staff Scentist
Dept. Affiliation: Courtesy Professor
Dept. Sponsor: Chairman, Department of Biological Science

Contact Information:
MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology
Hills Road
Cambridge, England CB2 2QH


David L. Swofford

Dept. Affiliation: Courtesy Professor

Contact Information:
Center for Evolutionary Genomics
Duke University
Durham, NC 27708-0338
(191) 613-7458
david.swofford@ddu


Joe Test

2
Dept. Affiliation:

Contact Information:


John Tobe

Wetland Plant Ecologist and Taxonomist
Dept. Affiliation: Courtesy Research Associate
Dept. Sponsor: Dr. Austin Mast

Contact Information:
Florida Department of Environmental Protection
2600 Blairstone Road
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-2400
john.tobe@dep.state.fl.us


No faculty

No faculty

Peter C. Wainwright

Associate Professor
Dept. Affiliation: Courtesy Associate Professor
Dept. Sponsor: Dr. Don R. Levitan

Contact Information:
Section of Evolution and Ecology
University of California
6330 Storer Road
Davis, CA 95616
(530) 752-6782
pcwainwright@ucdavis.edu