FSU Biology - Directories - Graduate Students

Department of Biological Science

at Florida State University

Graduate Research

ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Cell and Molecular Biology



Graduate Student
Akram, Sara



Email: ha20be@my.fsu.edu
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor: Bass



Graduate Student
Allen, Alicia



Email:
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor: Dr.Winn



Graduate Student
Arambarri, Lorea



Email: larambarri@bio.fsu.edu
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor: Dr. Dennis



Graduate Student
Behrouz Sharif, Shahin



Email: ssharif@bio.fsu.edu
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor:



Graduate Student
Bell, Tracey



Email: tbell@bio.fsu.edu
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor: Lenhert



Graduate Student
Benoit, Jane

My overarching interest is in the innate and adaptive immune responses to viral pathogens on a molecular level. Host cell-pathogen interactions result in changes in chromatin remodeling and architecture in addition to changes in gene expression and other responses. Understanding the molecular processes behind changes in chromatin states on the nucleosomal level is of great importance to molecular biology and immunology.

Email: jbenoit@bio.fsu.edu
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor:



Graduate Student
Bilodeau, Katherine



Email: kbilodeau@fsu.edu
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor:



Graduate Student
Bouaichi, Cecilia



Email: cbouaichi@bio.fsu.edu
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor: Vincis



Graduate Student
Carroll, Christopher



Office: 2024 King Building
Email: crcarroll@fsu.edu
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor: Dennis



Graduate Student
Carson, Lauren



Email: lacarson@fsu.edu
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor:



Graduate Student
Datta, Ishwaree



Email: ishwareedatta94@gmail.com
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor: Dr. Bangi



Graduate Student
Ebuara, Francis



Office: KIN3004 King Building
Email: fuebuara@bio.fsu.edu
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor:



Graduate Student
Fillmore, Leslie



Email:
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor: Dr.Winn



Graduate Student
Fisher, Gabrielle



Email: gtf17@fsu.edu
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor: Dr. Jones



Graduate Student
Garg, Yashika



Office: 217 Kasha Building Building
Email: yg19d@fsu.edu
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor: Stroupe



Graduate Student
Gebreab, Yacob



Email: ybg16@fsu.edu
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor:



Graduate Student
Hoq, Rubel



Email: mhoq@bio.fsu.edu
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor: Dr. Dennis



No grad students

No grad students

Graduate Student
Kalpetta Gramathil, Anuvind



Email: ak22bi@fsu.edu
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor:



Graduate Student
Khadem, Mahdi



Email: mkhadem@bio.fsu.edu
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor: Dennis



Graduate Student
Koirtyohann, Kathryn



Email: kmk20cn@fsu.edu
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor:



Graduate Student
Loeven, Ashley

My research interests lie in understanding intracellular signaling that mediates dietary fat-induced inflammation and irreversible loss of olfactory sensory neurons in mouse models.

Email: aloeven@bio.fsu.edu
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor: Dr. Debi Fadool



Graduate Student
Mackey, Calvin



Email: cmackey@bio.fsu.edu
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor: Dr. Jones



Graduate Student
Maleki, Faezeh



Email: fm22p@fsu.edu
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor:



Graduate Student
Medina, Angelica



Email: mmedina@bio.fsu.edu
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor: Dr. Tang



Graduate Student
Metzler, Anna Daniela



Email: ametzler@fsu.edu
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor:



Graduate Student
Nudalo, Isanze



Email:
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor: Dr.Winn



No grad students

No grad students

Graduate Student
Qi, Meizhu



Email: mqi@bio.fsu.edu
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor: Dr. Debra Fadool



Graduate Student
Quintero Rodriquez, Maria



Email: mquintero@bio.fsu.edu
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor: Bangi



Graduate Student
Rastegarpouyani, Hosna



Email: hr18d@my.fsu.edu
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor: FYAC



Graduate Student
Redfern, Bryce



Email: bredfern@bio.fsu.edu
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor:



Graduate Student
Roy, Sayantan



Email: sayantanroybcm@yahoo.com
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor: Dr. Yin



Graduate Student
Sayed, Sadia



Email: ssayed@bio.fsu.edu
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor: Dr. Chadwick



Graduate Student
Shi, Yun

My research mainly focuses on Ca2+-dependent thin filament regulation of contraction and cooperative interactions among myofilament proteins in striated muscle, including both skeletal muscle and cardiac muscle. As the Ca2+ sensor of the thin filament, troponin is the major protein that I am particularly interested in. For the projects I am currently involved in, experimental, statistical and computational methods are combined to reveal the characteristics of this protein in both physiological and pathological process, e.g., cardiomyopathy.

Office: 308 Bio Unit 1 Building
Email: yshi@bio.fsu.edu
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor: Dr. P. Bryant Chase



Graduate Student
Song, Sixian



Email: songsixian_apply@163.com
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor: Fadool



Graduate Student
Srinivasan, Divyaa



Email: dsrinivasan@bio.fsu.edu
Homepage: https://www.bio.fsu.edu/~fraserlab/
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor: Dr. Fraser



Graduate Student
Turner, Jesse

I am interested in the 3D organization of chromatin within the nucleus and how that relates to other nuclear functions, such as transcription and DNA replication. My current project in the lab is investigating early replication control elements (ERCEs), a discrete class of cis-regulatory elements that act as "enhancers of early replication," but also have roles in maintaining sub-nuclear compartmentalization, transcription, and TAD structure. (he/him/his)

Office: 3070 King Life Science Building Building
Email: jturner@bio.fsu.edu
Homepage: https://www.linkedin.com/in/jesselturner3/
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor: Dr. Gilbert



Graduate Student
Turpin, Zachary



Email: zturpin@bio.fsu.edu
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor: Dr. Bass



Graduate Student
Tyagi, Manisha



Email: mt22m@fsu.edu
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor:



Graduate Student
Urlich, Paola



Email: pu19@my.fsu.edu
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor:



Graduate Student
Vouzas, Athanasios



Email: avouzas@bio.fsu.edu
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor: Dr. Gilbert



Graduate Student
Waddell, Nick



Email: nwaddell@bio.fsu.edu
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor: Dr. Feng



Graduate Student
Walia, Nidhi



Email: nwalia@bio.fsu.edu
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor: Stroupe



Graduate Student
Wang, Miao



Email: mw18f@fsu.edu
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor: Dr. Zhu



No grad students

Graduate Student
Yang, Rui



Email: ryang@bio.fsu.edu
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor: Yin



Graduate Student
Zhao, Yijing

I am interested in studying the impact of Zika virus on cell cycle progression.

Email: yz18@my.fsu.edu
Area: Cell and Molecular Biology
Major Professor: Dr. Tang