FSU Biology - Directories - Staff

Department of Biological Science

at Florida State University

Staff Directory

ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Ralph Anderson

120 Unit I Building (4370)
Phone: (850) 644-9573
Fax: (850) 644-0481
Email: randerson@bio.fsu.edu
Technical/Research Designer(USPS)
Machine/Engineering Shop


Lori Balinsky

2065e King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-3735
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: lbalinsky@fsu.edu
Procurement Representative
Fiscal Office


Todd Bevis

1062 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-6747
Fax: (850) 644-0643
Email: bevis@bio.fsu.edu
Teaching Faculty III (12-month faculty)
Office of STEM Teaching Activities


Laura Blakemore

233 Biomedical Research Facility Building (4340)
Phone: (850) 644-1616
Fax: (850) 644-0989
Email: blakemore@neuro.fsu.edu
Assistant Scholar/Scientist (12-month faculty)
Trombley laboratory


Amber N Brown

2014 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-0575
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: brown@bio.fsu.edu
Assistant in Research (12-month faculty) (12-month faculty)
NGS library facility


Geoffrey Brown

1055 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-9839
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: gbrown@bio.fsu.edu
Laboratory Coordinator


Virginia Carter

2065H King Life Science Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-6588
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: vcarter@bio.fsu.edu
Senior Grants Analyst
Fiscal Office


Katarzyna (Kasia) Chodyla

2055 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-0484
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: chodyla@bio.fsu.edu
Instructional Specialist III (12-month faculty)
Microbiology Laboratory Coordinator


No staff

No staff

Joe Faragasso

120 Bio Unit I Building (4370)
Phone: (850) 644-2352
Fax: (850) 644-0481
Email: jfaragasso@bio.fsu.edu
Instrument Maker Designer
Machine Shop


Xiaofeng Fu

Building ()
Phone:
Fax:
Email:
(12-month faculty)


Bonnie Garcia-Gloeckner

1067c King Life Sciences Building ()
Phone: (850) 644-3099
Fax:
Email: bgarcia@bio.fsu.edu
Undergraduate Academic Program Specialist


Katherine Lynne Garner

2067E King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-4788
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: kgarner@bio.fsu.edu
Business Manager (A&P)
Fiscal Office


Nathan Granger

2054 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-1006
Fax: ---
Email: ngranger@bio.fsu.edu
Technical Support Analyst
Computer Support Facility


Jessica Heinrichs

4087 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-8554
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: heinrichs@bio.fsu.edu
Laboratory Researcher
Ecology & Evolution
Dr. Kimberly A. Hughes's laboratory


Hannah Hiester

1062c King Life Science Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 645-4966
Fax: (850) 644-0643
Email: hhiester@fsu.edu
Teaching Faculty I
Office of STEM Teaching Activities


Gregg Hoffman

King Life Science Building (4295)
Phone:
Fax:
Email: ghoffman@bio.fsu.edu
(12-month faculty)


Zaneta Igbinoba

1062 King Life Science Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-6747
Fax: (850) 644-0643
Email: zherron@fsu.edu
Office Administrator (USPS)
Office of STEM Teaching Activities


Chyna Jaffray

0110 Longmire Building (1280)
Phone:
Fax:
Email: cjaffray@fsu.edu
Administrative Associate
College of Arts & Sciences


Debbie Jensen

2065L King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 645-8295
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: djensen@bio.fsu.edu
Program Associate
Fiscal Office


Theresa Jepsen

Greenhouse, Mission Road (4295)
Phone: (850) 661-8514
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: tjepsen@bio.fsu.edu
Research Assistant
Mission Road Greenhouse


Hui Jin

356 Biology Unit I Building (4370)
Phone: (850)645-4779
Fax: (850)644-0481
Email: hjin@bio.fsu.edu
Associate in Research 12 month


Madeline Kaus

2067d King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-4424
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: mkaus@bio.fsu.edu
Administrative Associate
Chair's Office


Jen Kennedy

113A Biology Unit I Building (4370)
Phone: (850) 644-9798
Fax: (850) 644-0481
Email: jkennedy@bio.fsu.edu
Administrative Support Assistant (USPS)
Fiscal Office


Da Li

4087 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-8554
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: dli@bio.fsu.edu
Laboratory Assistant
Ecology & Evolution
Dr. Kimberly A. Hughes's laboratory


Michael Luchini

101B Biology Unit I Building (4370)
Phone: (850) 644-2355
Fax: (850) 644-0481
Email: mluchini@bio.fsu.edu
Scientific Research Specialist (USPS)


Josh McCoy

2054 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-1006
Fax:
Email: jmccoy@bio.fsu.edu
Systems Administrator
Computer Support Facility


Bryan Miller

1063 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone:
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: bmiller10@fsu.edu
Assistant Graduate Advisor


Steven H. Miller

2009 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-8956
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: smiller@bio.fsu.edu
Senior Research Associate (12-month faculty)
Sequencing Facility


No staff

No staff

Kristina N. Poduch

2030 King Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-0575
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: poduch@bio.fsu.edu
Scientific Research Specialist (A&P)
Molecular Cloning Facility


Cheryl A. Pye

2030 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-0575
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: cfitch@neuro.fsu.edu
Laboratory Researcher (USPS)
Molecular Cloning Facility


No staff

Greg Ransom

2065G King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-9831
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: gransom@bio.fsu.edu
Accounting Specialist
Fiscal Office


Yavuz Saka

205 Carothers Building Building (4370)
Phone: (850) 645-5687
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: yys3536@fsu.edu
Assistant in Research (12-month faculty)
Research Experience for Teachers Office


Takayo Sasaki

3070 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 645-7584
Fax: (850 645-8447
Email: sasakit@bio.fsu.edu
Associate in Research 12 month
Gilbert lab


Barbara Shoplock

1062 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-1113
Fax: (850) 644-0643
Email: bshop@bio.fsu.edu
Teaching Faculty III (12-month faculty)
Office of STEM Teaching Activities


Erica Staehling

1062 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-6747
Fax: (850) 644-0643
Email: staehling@bio.fsu.edu
Teaching Faculty II (12-month faculty)
Office of STEM Teaching Activities


Alexander Stuy

2054 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-1006
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: astuy@bio.fsu.edu
Home Page
Technology Specialist (A&P)
Computer Support Facility


Narayan Subramanian

240 Biomedical Research Facility Building ()
Phone:
Fax:
Email: nsubramanian@bio.fsu.edu
Research Faculty


Abigail R Tami

4084 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 645-1499
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: art12@my.fsu.edu
OPS Data Entry
Ecology & Evolution
Austin Mast's laboratory


Yuan Tian

Building ()
Phone:
Fax:
Email: ytian3@fsu.edu
Assistant in Research


Bill Turner

1062H KING Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: 644-9828
Fax: (850) 644-0643
Email: bturner@bio.fsu.edu
Teaching Faculty I
Office of STEM Teaching Activities


No staff

No staff

Toria Warren

2065 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 645-9227
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: twarren@bio.fsu.edu
Fiscal Specialist
Fiscal Office


Anthony Warrington

119 Biology Unit I Building (4370)
Phone: (850) 644-6519
Fax: (850) 644-0481
Email: warrington@psy.fsu.edu
BSIR Technician
Biological Science Imaging Resource


Brian K. Washburn

2006 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-0575
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: washburn@bio.fsu.edu
Hybridoma/Molecular Research Specialist
Research Associate
Hybridoma Facility


Bobbie Weston

2065J King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 645-7938
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: weston@bio.fsu.edu
Grants Compliance Associate (USPS)
Fiscal Office


Carl Whittington

2010 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone: (850) 644-5444
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: awhittington@bio.fsu.edu
Assistant in Research (12-month faculty)
Analytical Laboratory


April Wooten

1063 King Life Sciences Building (4295)
Phone:
Fax: (850) 645-8447
Email: awooten@bio.fsu.edu

Ecology & Evolution