Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Mote Endowment

The William R. and Lenore Mote Endowment

The Mote Visiting Scholars


Dr. Mary Donovan, University of Hawaii at Manoa

Dr. Margaret Miller, SECORE International

Dr. Benjamin Ruttenberg, California Polytechnic State University

Dr. Jameal Samhouri, NOAA Fisheries


Dr. David Carlon, Bowdoin College

Dr. Susan Kalisz, University of Tennessee

Dr. Stacy Krueger-Hadfield, University of Alabama at Birmingham


Dr. Mia Hoogenboom, James Cook University, Australia

Dr. Neil Blackstone, Northern Illinois University

2004 Dr. José "Lobo" Orensanz Opens in a new window (b. 1945, d. 2015) National Research Council of Argentina.

  • Publications resulting from Mote Scholar work

1997 Dr. John Miller Opens in a new window (b. 1940, d. 2013) North Carolina State University, Raleigh