People in the Hughes Lab

Kim Hughes (kahughes at bio.fsu.edu)


Postdoctoral Researchers

Zach Culumber (zculumber at gmail.com)
Indirect genetic effects and frequency dependent selection in Gambusia holbrooki




Graduate Students

Liz Lange (elange at bio.fsu.edu)
Social and genetic regulation of alternative life history strategies in
sailfin mollies.






Jenn Valvo (jv13f at my.fsu.edu)
Female preference and the maintenance of polymorphism in guppies
and their close relatives.



Undergraduate Research Students (Spring 2017)

Ivonne Arriola Mendieta
Shareef Elsakka
Dounia Elsidawi
Erin Emott
Jennifer Fortunato
Patricia Hernandez
Gabrielle Swartz
Alexa Zambrano


Former Lab Members

Elizabeth Brown (brown2eb at mail.uc.edu)
Jenny Drnevich (drnevich at uiuc.edu)
Bonnie Fraser (bonnie.fraser at tuebingen.mpg.de)
Jessica Heinrichs (jessica.heinrichs at moffit.org)
Ilana Janowitz (ilanaj at princeton.fsu.edu)
Brittany Kraft (bkraft at bio.fsu.edu)
Katie Kyle (kek12e at my.fsu.edu
Katelyn Michilini (kmichelini at illumina.com)
Silvia Remolina (silvia.remolina at gmail.com)
Yingxue Ren (Ren.Yingxue at mayo.edu) Lauren Reynolds (La.reynolds0 at gmail.com)
Rose Reynolds (reynoldsr at jewell.edu)
Beth Ruedi (bruedi at aaas.org)
Anthony Sogluizzo (ass09d at my.fsu.edu)
Margaret Thairu (thairu at wisc.edu)
Emmy Williams (ecw317 at nyu.edu)
Julie Alipaz
Robert Olendorf