2024 Thistle Vacation Diaries

E-mail Anne        E-mail David

Viewing my travel diaries as I intended: Except for the earliest of them, my diary pages are set up to display pairs of photos side by side, with text between, above, and below them. Because everyone's browser settings are different, they may not display that way on your screen. To view them as I set them up, narrow your browser window until the photos line up in side-by-side pairs and do not touch the ones above or below them. If you can't get that to work, try (in addition) adjusting the size at which text is displayed on your screen. In my browser, that's control-"+" to increase the size or control-"-" to decrease it. Good luck!

SPRING: Prague to Berlin with Viking, then touring with colleagues

The postcard versions are the short accounts I emailed home each day to a group of friends. They download as Word files, which must then be opened.

As I finish writing up the full version for each day, I'll post it, and you'll see the date "light up" and become clickable.

Prague to Berlin with Viking, then touring with colleagues

Planning ahead
(Postcard version) Tuesday, 7 May, Tallahassee to Prague
(Postcard version) Wednesday, 8 May, The rest of the way to Prague
(Postcard version) Thursday, 9 May, Prague, Food
(Postcard version) Friday, 10 May, Prague, Much more Mucha and Operation Anthropoid
(Postcard version) Saturday, 11 May, Prague, panoramic tour, the Charles Bridge, the castle, folkloric dinner
(Postcard version) Sunday, 12 May, Jewish Prague, Děčín (Czech Republic), Bad Schandau (Germany)
(Postcard version) Monday, 13 May, Bad Schandau, the Bastei, and a concert at the Zwinger in Dresden
(Postcard version) Tuesday, 14 May, Dresden
(Postcard version) Wednesday, 15 May, Meissen
(Postcard version) Thursday, 16 May, Wittenberg
(Postcard version) Friday, 17 May, Berlin
(Postcard version) Saturday, 18 May, Berlin
(Postcard version) Sunday, 19 May, Berlin, our colleagues appear on the scene
(Postcard version) Monday, 20 May,
(Postcard version) Tuesday, 21 May,
(Postcard version) Wednesday, 22 May,
(Postcard version) Thursday, 23 May,
(Postcard version) Friday, 24 May,
(Postcard version) Saturday, 25 May,
(Postcard version) Sunday, 26 May,
(Postcard version) Monday, 27 May,
Tuesday, 28 May, Berlin to Tallahassee