The Co-Directors of the Young Scholars Program (YSP) are members of the Office of Science Teaching Activities (OSTA) at Florida State University. As members of OSTA, the Co-Directors are also Directors of several other outreach programs. For that reason, the program does not offer regular office hours during the school year, so we are unable to accept meetings or phone calls. Email is the most effective way to communicate with the program staff.

Young Scholars Program
Office of Science Teaching Activities-FSU
319 Stadium Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32306-4295

Fax: (850) 644-0643

If you do send an email query, it may take a few days to receive a reply. The Co-Directors dedicate some specific days to YSP correspondence during the semester and cannot promise immediate response. Due to overwhelming interest in the program, inquiries about specific admission decisions are not entertained.


Dr. Erica Staehling
Young Scholars Program, Co-Director
Masters in Science Teaching Program, Director
Office of Science Teaching Activities

Barbara Shoplock
Young Scholars Program, Co-Director
Saturday at the Sea Programs, Director
Office of Science Teaching Activities

Teresa Callahan
Young Scholars Program, Co-Director
Science on the Move, Director
Office of Science Teaching Activities