Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Department of Biological Science

at Florida State University

Departmental Committees 2016-2017

Revised May, 2016
Area Representatives (Graduate Program)
Awards and Scholarship Committee (standing)
Biological Science Imaging Resource Committee (appointed)
Colloquium Chair (appointed)
Commencement Representatives (drawing)
Academic Programs Committee (standing/appointed)
Elections Committee (elected yearly)
Executive Committee (five elected yearly)
Elected (5) Ex Officio Appointed
Faculty Awards Nomination Committee (ad hoc)

Specialized Faculty FEC Committee
Fowler Chair Search Committee
Faculty Evaluation Committee (three elected, two appointed yearly)
Elected (3) Appointed (2)
Faculty Senators
  • Bass (April 2016 - March 2018)
  • T. Keller (April 2016 - March 2018)
  • Jones (April 2016 - March 2018)
  • J. Fadool (April 2015 - March 2017)
  • Alternate: J. Dennis (April 2015 - March 2017)
Graduate Policy Committee (standing)
Animal Care & Use Committee (appointed)
Library (appointed)
Promotion, Tenure, and Graduate Faculty Status Committee (elected by tenured faculty)
Science Area Committee Representative

Undergraduate Appeals Committee (standing)
Ralph W. Yerger Lecture Selection Committee (appointed)