Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Department of Biological Science

at Florida State University

Administration Directory

Chairman's Office
2067 King Life Sciences Building
Tallahassee, Florida 32306-4295
850-644-4424

General Administration and Staff

Chairman

Dr. Don R. Levitan
levitan@bio.fsu.edu
2067 King Life Sciences
(850) 644-4424

Administrative Associate

Alyssa White
awhite@bio.fsu.edu
(850) 644-4424

Business Manager

Katherine Lynne Garner
kgarner@bio.fsu.edu
(850) 644-4788

Coordinator of Computing Services

Alexander Stuy
astuy@bio.fsu.edu
(850) 644-1006

Grants Compliance Analyst

Virginia Carter
vcarter@bio.fsu.edu
(850) 644-6588

Associate Chairs

Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies;

Dr. George W. Bates
bates@bio.fsu.edu
1063 King Life Sciences
(850) 644-5749

Associate Chair for Graduate Studies

Dr. Thomas A. Houpt
houpt@neuro.fsu.edu

(850) 644-4907

Associate Chair For Academic Programs

Dr. Alice A. Winn
winn@bio.fsu.edu

(850) 644-9833

Advising

Graduate Academic Program Specialist

Ben Miller
gradinfo@bio.fsu.edu
(850) 644-3023

Undergraduate Academic Program Specialist

Bonnie Garcia-Gloeckner
bgarcia@bio.fsu.edu
(850) 644-3099

Fiscal/Clerical Office

Accounting Specialist

Greg Ransom
gransom@bio.fsu.edu
(850) 644-9831

Grants Compliance Associate

Lori J. McFadden
mcfadden@bio.fsu.edu
(850) 644-9830

OPS Work Study

Gerline Ann Martin
gmartin@bio.fsu.edu
(850) 645-9227

Grants Compliance Associate

Bobbie Weston
weston@bio.fsu.edu
(850) 645-7938

Program Associate - HR

Debbie Jensen
djensen@bio.fsu.edu
(850) 645-8295

Administrative Support Assistant

Jen Kennedy
jkennedy@bio.fsu.edu
(850) 644-9798